Blrrrrgh…Day 2. Chapter 2.

Damn I’m grumpy…like, really grumpy. The kind of grumpy that you don’t want to be caught out in public because you may find yourself telling people how you really feel…like that lady who honks at you for walking into the grocery store before letting her drive past. Or that man who is taking too long deciding between Dino Kale or Purple Kale. That person staring a bit too long because you are loading up the check out with produce and not “easy to scan” processed food…

I could scream.

Things are alright now. I am home and in my oasis. I actually had to get busy and re-group my once oasis because it was a dirty mess. It’s now back to my beautiful escape and I could not be happier.

I also had a lovely juice. I don’t really use recipes but I might find that I should because I feel like I am using twice the produce I should be? I am a little new at all of this and I guess I expected to use less? I can obviously see why I am detoxing so hard – the massive amounts of nutrients I am putting into my body can’t escape fast enough. I can’t wait to get past the first week. Getting through that first week will mean:

A. I made it a week (the hard part is over)

B. I’m a week down and that much closer to the end

C. That the hard detox should be over.

I don’t think the entirety of my detox will be through in 1 week but I think the majorly sluggish and hugely foggy, brain-melting stuff will be over *fingers crossed*. I quit consuming alcohol December 19th, 2016 due to a bad time I had that evening. I have been meaning to cut it out and that night put me past the desire to ever drink again..or ever for now. Below is my beautiful rainbow of a juice! It’s a carrot, orange, apple, red chard, pepper combo. My dad advised that I should not juice all of one ingredient at once and mix it as I am juicing to create a better balance so I will try this tomorrow!

I will be taking my #JuiceJourney to work tomorrow and making the magic happen while I am there! To be continued and until next time! Thanks for reading.

Cheers,

[a]

12743654_3061354371457_4278743493087262842_n

Leave a comment