Day 1. Chapter 1.

Here I am! I am off to a great start this morning. My starting weight, to be recorded on this day -the first day of my fast, is 164.5. I hate it. I am happy because just yesterday I was 167.5 so that is a significant loss and I am proud of that but I am ready to be a healthy weight for my size. I am 5’1″ – 164.5 lbs and excited for the challenges that are ahead of me. It’s going to be a test for sure.

I find that before this…most of my time was spent in the kitchen whether that be debating what I am going to eat, prepping and then fixing a meal or just eating because I was bored. So much of our day revolves around the kitchen, around food. I feel like I will have so much time to do other things, after all, it only took me 5 minutes to whip up a liter of juice. 5-10 minutes for cleanup.

I created my very first juice! It was king of a magical experience. Something I felt especially excited for! This is going to be my routine for the next 40+ days and I am so stoked for this experience. I know I’ve been saying that and that there will be down days to come but I am hoping the momentum and passion I have now will make up for the days I am feeling less than motivated.

My first juice today was a symphony of fresh, organic flavors melding together in perfect harmony! I juiced 7 carrots, 2 apples, half a cucumber, 2 peppers and 2 oranges to get 1 liter of juice that was gone in less than 15 minutes. I felt a little sad that the juice was gone so quickly and now, a couple hours later, I am feeling a touch hungry again. I will have to come up with another flavor profile to change it up! Perhaps a nice green juice with lots of ruffage. 12745890_3060077659540_8528520092289013232_n

I started laughing for no apparent reason after my first juice and I feel happy – a lightness fell over me and I became relaxed and at ease. I can do this! I have also had an intense desire to start some yoga training! I don’t know why exactly but I am thrilled to stop by the nearest sports store and pick up some gear! I will keep you posted on that as well in a later post and share what I pulled for my Yoga Fix.

Until next time – stay tuned!

Cheers,

[a]

 

Leave a comment